We did it again! CLSU-CVSM graduates once again dominated the Veterinarian Licensure Examination
(by CRCBatoy  1/26/2017)

CLSU-CVSM graduates once again dominated the top ten in the recent Veterinarian Licensure Examination (VLE). For the 4th consecutive year, a graduate of CLSU-CVSM landed No.1 in the VLE. Dr. Princess Charmaine T. Herrera, a native of San Miguel Bulacan, is the 1st placer of the VLE.

She is also the first lady-topnotcher produced by the CLSU-CVSM. She obtained 85.42% rating among the 327 passers from different veterinary schools/institutions in the country. Dr. Herrera graduated magna cum laude with a GPA of 1.44 on July 1, 2016.

Five other graduates of the CLSU-CVSM landed 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 7th and 9th places. Dr. Karlo M. Tawatao of Mabini, Pangasinan, 2nd placer, obtained a rating of 85.04%, while Dr. Cristo Rey C. Batoy of Malasiqui, Pangasinan, 3rd placer got 84.40%. The other top 10 placers with their respective ratings are Dr. Ramon E. Leuterio, 5th, 85.28%; Dr. Ralph Kevin M. Espinosa, 7th, 83.34%; and Dr. Jeffrey L. Cruz, 9th, 83.16%.

These topnotchers are among the 50 CLSU examinees who passed the examination given by the Professional Regulation Commission on August 23-25, 2016. CLSU obtained a passing rate of 68.49% which was higher than the national passing rate of 42.91%. The complete list of VLE passers from CLSU is as follows: Dr. Riza Ambe, Dr. Ferdinand Aquino, Dr. Mark Arman Aquino, Dr. Sharmaine Baltazar, Dr. Christine Baria, Dr. Cristo Rey Batoy, Dr. Jerico Riel Binayug, Dr. Emilio Dan Corpus, Dr. Jeffrey Cruz, Dr. Christian Daquigan, Dr. Shiegela Dela Cruz, Dr. Allen Mae Doctolero, Dr. Ralph Kevin Espinosa, Dr. Paul Leonard Gabuni, Dr. Jonifel Gamboa, Dr. Alyssa Marie Garcia, Dr. Rachell Garcia, Dr. Angelica Gascon, Dr. Princess Charmaine Herrera, Dr. Patricia Mae Lacanilao, Dr. John Emmanuel Lapira, Dr. Jessica Largado, Dr. Ramon Leuterio, Dr. Marjorie Maguigad, Dr. Camille Lee Mananguit, Dr. Lea Angenica Martin, Dr. Rosemarie Miguel, Dr. Jenny Rose Miranda, Dr. Danval McLyn Molina, Dr. Reyna Mutia-Cardenio, Dr. Aldren Nipal, Dr. Gerald Ordoñez, Dr. Rose Ann Palma, Dr. Kharen Joyce Pascual, Dr. Ronald Pulanco, Dr. Princess Babylene Ramos, Dr. Ronald Buenne Reyes, Dr. Eimichelle Rivera, Dr. Immanoel Rei Rombaoa, Dr. Krizelle Alizza Salinas, Dr. Cristy Kate Sinibalo, Dr. Bernadeth Ina So, Dr. Mycah Zabrina Soriano, Dr. Joden Oliver Sumeldan, Dr. Karlo Tawatao, Dr. Clark Denver Turqueza, and Dr. Avelino Verdadero. 

In 2013, CVSM produced 2 topnotchers, Dr. Felkins Macabitas, 1st placer and Dr. Gian Ato Canlas, 2nd Placer. In 2014, 6 topnotchers namely Dr. Mann Cyron Sarmiento, 1st placer, Dr. Jaypee Abenoja, 2nd placer, Dr. Paul Cardenio, 3rd placer, Dr. Jenah Lou Catabona, 5th placer, Dr. Gabriel Alexis Tubalinal, 7th placer and Dr. Grabriel Danison Dimaya, 8th placer. In 2015, it earned 5 topnotchers Dr. Alvin Jan Oliveros, 1st placer, Dr. Goram Gautane, 3rd placer, Dr. Marvin Bryan Salinas, 4th placer, Dr. Allan Jeffrey Francia, 8th placer and Dr. Aldrei Siblag, 9th placer. Moreover, 3 CVSM graduates also placed No.1 in 1998, 2000, 2001 Veterinarian Licensure Examination.

See more News
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});